Mind Mapping & Creative Thinking

October 4, 2009

Boosting your Brain Power with Exercise

6-ways-to-boost-your-brain-powerI have never been one for running around a field with a ball or taking part in team sports, I’m sorry but it just does not do it for me. However that does not mean I don’t like exercise. I love to walk in the countryside, up hills and down dales, I love to be outdoors doing something physical, cutting wood, that kind of exercise.

I commented on an article on 6 Ways to Boost Your Brain Power by Emily Anthes and now I would like to add this post which I have come across by Meg Mahoney.  This is a lovely post which suggests that dance boosts brain power, and I think it does too.  Just like me walking in the great outdoors to clear my head and get a better picture or think things through, my exercise makes my brain function better. Thanks Meg for making me think again about the importance of exercise.

1 Comment »

  1. Last week I went running for the first time in 3 months and although the distance was short three business ideas popped into my head during the run, two of which I have already implemented. It certainly increased my motivation to put my running shoes on again soon!

    Comment by hannahejones — October 5, 2009 @ 1:46 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

