Mind Mapping & Creative Thinking

DATA Health & Safety

The Design and Technology Association has for a good while now (since 2000) been promoting and running H&S training standards for D&T staff in schools and colleges.

There are three levels of accreditaion:

Core level – for ALL trainees, teachers and others involved in teaching and working in the area of Design and Technology.

Specialist levels – relate to each of the four fields of knowledge. (Resistant Materials, Textiles, Food and Systems/Control). Trainees and teachers are expected to demonstrate this level if they are to teach in a specialist field of knowledge, for trainees the minimum expectation is for two of the four specialist areas to be covered.

Specialist Extension levels – are not part of the minimum requirements for trainee teachers, however before using these specialist pieces of equipment, and/or processes, can be used suitable training is required.

As a registered consultant and trainer I can provide training leading to accreditation by DATA in the following areas:


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: